Liberal Catholic Apostolic Church
Liberal CatholicsThe Liberal Catholic Apostolic Church (LCAC) is an independent catholic church in the Liberal Tradition. It follows with other independent catholics from Bishop Wedgewood and Bishop Leadbeater, and the Old Catholic line from Utrecht. Now called The Old Catholic Apostolic Church (OCAC) is the present-day custodian of a tradition of inclusive independent Christian liberalism whose immediate origins are to be found in the early years of the twentieth-century and whose ultimate antecedents are in the pre-Constantinian church.

Unlike many churches, the OCAC (LCAC) is non-dogmatic in nature, standing firmly in the esoteric and Christian humanist traditions, and is open to the insights of all faiths and philosophies. This openness means that the Old Catholic Apostolic Church has a unique spiritual character and appeal, and that its mission reaches beyond conventional boundaries to embrace a genuine universality. We see our work as firmly grounded in the wish of Jesus Christ that His church strive to attain unity in the face of its differences, and thus conceive the OCAC as a primarily ecumenical mission church. The Church has activities and representation worldwide.

The OCAC (LCAC) derives its Apostolic Successions from the historic Churches of the East and West, and principally the successions of the Apostolic Episcopal Church as conveyed by its Emeritus Primate, Archbishop Bertil Persson, to the Bishops of the LCAC in November 2008. The LCAC has historical ties with the Liberal Catholic movement,
the Apostolic Episcopal Church and the Order of Corporate Reunion. Generally, the OCAC has productive relationships with many churches, catholic and non-catholic and is spiritual protector of the worldwide Independent Liberal Catholic Fellowship. The OCAC is governed by a College of Bishops, maintains a number of Religious Societies and Religious Orders. It is organised in the diocesan model, but as titular rather than geographic areas, working in all parts of God's Kingdom, and has a hardworking, co-operative clergy.

The Liberal Catholic Apostolic Church is a founding member of the Independent Catholic Churches Council (ICCC)
There are a number of religious orders and societies in the church: follow the links below.


Liberal Catholic Apostolic Church official website
OCAC Bournemouth, St Michael & All Angels
OCAC Order: The Order of St Joseph
OCAC Order: The Order of St Mary Magdelene
OCAC Order: The Valiant Order of St Martin
AOCC Order: The Franciscan Missionaries of the Cross
OCAC Newcastle, The Ark
OCAC Swindon, Benedictus Fellowship
OCAC Glasgow, St Kentigern
OCAC Derby, St Davids Mission
CDM St Christophers Community Church
AOCC - Australian Old Catholic Church